Where to watch Burnley vs Liverpool: Team news and prediction

Advertisement

Burnley is set to host Liverpool in an intriguing Boxing Day clash at Turf Moor, where Jurgen Klopp’s formidable squad will take on Vincent Kompany’s struggling Burnley, who find themselves embroiled in a relegation battle.

Liverpool has regained their stride this season, resembling their potent selves after a lackluster campaign last year. The Reds seem poised to once again contend for the Premier League title.

Meanwhile, Kompany’s Burnley has encountered difficulties acclimating to life in the top flight of English football, currently occupying a spot in the relegation zone. However, they draw confidence from their recent away victory against Fulham, hoping to capitalize on that momentum.

 

Advertisement

What time does Burnley vs Liverpool kick-off?

The eagerly anticipated Premier League encounter is scheduled to take place at Turf Moor in Burnley, UK, commencing on Tuesday, December 26, at 5:30 p.m. local time. This timing promises an intense battle between these two sides as they aim to secure vital points in their respective campaigns.

 

Here’s how that time translates across some of the major territories:

Date Kickoff time
USA Tue, Dec. 26 12:30 p.m. ET
Canada Tue, Dec. 26 12:30 p.m. ET
UK Tue, Dec. 26 5:30 p.m. GMT
Australia Wed, Dec. 27 4:30 a.m. AEDT
India Tue, Dec. 26 11:00 p.m. IST

 

Burnley vs Liverpool live stream, TV channel

Here’s how to watch this Premier League match across selected areas of the world’s major regions:

Region TV Streaming
USA NBC USA Network, Universo Fubo, Universo NOW, Telemundo Deportes En Vivo, NBC Sports App
Canada Fubo Canada
UK Amazon Prime
Australia
India Hotstar VIP,
JioTV

 

Burnley vs Liverpool prediction

Vincent Kompany’s Burnley squad has encountered a formidable obstacle in the early stages of this season, grappling with the transition of their possession-focused and attacking brand of football to meet the rigors of the Premier League.

In contrast, Liverpool seems to have rediscovered their peak form this campaign, suggesting they are well-equipped to confidently face and likely defeat the Clarets.

Prediction: Burnley 0-3 Liverpool