Jujutsu Kaisen chapter 261 release date and spoilers: Is Gojo back?

Advertisement

Todo and Yuji are risking everything to defeat a weakened Sukuna this time. However, with Sukuna plotting another Domain Expansion, will the mysterious shadow emerging from the darkness save the Jujutsu Kaisen heroes in chapter 261?

Although the Shinjuku Showdown arc started on a hopeful note for our heroes, Sukuna quickly turned the tide with ease. From liberating Gojo from the Prison Realm in chapter 222 to witnessing his tragic demise in chapter 236, the jujutsu sorcerers have found themselves struggling and losing hope as the series has progressed.

This shift indicated that it was time for the true protagonist of the series to step up. The ensuing battles between the jujutsu sorcerers and Sukuna led to the deaths of several beloved characters, including Hajime Kashimo and Higuruma. However, as long as our main hero, Yuji, remains on the battlefield, there is still hope, albeit at a great personal cost.

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 261 Release Date

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 261 is highly anticipated, with all eyes on the ghost of Gojo. The master sorcerer seems to be haunting the King of Curses, hinting that Sukuna’s end might be near. Fortunately, fans won’t have to wait long to see what happens next, as Jujutsu Kaisen manga chapter 261 will be released on May 26, 2024, at 7:00 am PT.

Readers can find the latest chapter online for free on Viz Media’s partner website and app Manga Plus. Here are the release times for various time zones:

  • Pacific Standard Time (PST): 7:00 am
  • Central Time (CT): 9:00 am
  • Eastern Standard Time (ET): 10:00 am
  • Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): 3:00 pm
  • Indian Standard Time (IST): 8:30 pm
  • Philippine Time (PHT): 11:00 pm

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 259 & 260 Recap

Following the revelation of the unusual circumstances surrounding Yuji’s birth, he steps up to battle Sukuna with all his strength. In chapters 257 and 258, Yuji manages to weaken Sukuna with several Black Flashes. As Sukuna grows increasingly frustrated with Yuji’s relentless attacks, he unleashes his Divine Flame within the Domain Expansion Malevolent Shrine on Yuji in Chapter 259.

Given that even the powerful shikigami Mahoraga couldn’t survive this attack during the Shibuya arc, Yuji’s chances seemed grim. However, the villain-turned-hero Choso created a blood-like domain around Yuji, shielding him with his own body and ultimately sacrificing himself.

Aoi Todo Emerges from the Dark to Help Yuji

Soon, a towering figure emerges from the darkness to assist Yuji in the climactic battle. This figure is revealed to be Aoi Todo, marking his return to the series after the Shibuya Incident Arc. Despite losing a hand in Shibuya, Todo has remastered his Boogie Woogie technique using a replacement for his missing left arm, named the Vibraslap, as shown in chapter 260. With this, he managed to save everyone from Sukuna’s Malevolent Shrine, except for Choso.

 

Gojo Satoru Haunts Sukuna

The Yuji and Todo duo is proving effective. They managed to overpower Sukuna and land several critical blows on him throughout chapter 260. With Sukuna unable to anticipate their attacks, he is brought to his knees by a surprise three-fold attack.

As Sukuna desperately attempts to regain control and cast a Domain Expansion, the moment the entire JJK fandom has been waiting for occurs—the return of Gojo Satoru, albeit as a ghost.

 

Jujutsu Kaisen Chapter 261 Spoilers: Is Gojo Back?

Fans have been eagerly anticipating Gege Akutami’s classic anime move of bringing back a beloved character to heighten the drama in the final chapters. However, instead of simply resurrecting Gojo, Akutami has chosen a clever twist.

In Jujutsu Kaisen manga chapter 261, Yuta Okkotsu returns after his previous defeat at Sukuna’s hands. This time, he outsmarts Sukuna by copying Kenjaku’s technique and returning inside the body of Sukuna’s most feared opponent—Gojo Satoru.

Seeing Gojo back on the battlefield terrifies Sukuna and stops him from using his Domain Expansion. However, Sukuna soon realizes it is actually Yuta, now stronger with Gojo’s body. Chapter 261 will thus feature an intense and climactic battle between Yuji, Todo, and Yuta (in Gojo’s body) against Sukuna. Gojo is back in a sense, and the clash between his Unlimited Void and Sukuna’s Malevolent Shrine will conclude the chapter.