‘Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure’ Watch Order


“Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure” has remained a cherished series among anime enthusiasts for over a decade, allowing them to delve deeper into the Joestar family with each passing season.

What sets this show apart from other Shonen series is its unique approach. Each season unfolds from the perspective of a new character, which can sometimes lead to confusion about the recommended viewing order. Nevertheless, even if watched out of sequence, viewers can still revel in the extravagant action and peculiar happenings in Jojo’s. However, for those seeking the optimal experience,

Here’s the suggested viewing sequence for your next Jojo’s watch-through:


1. “Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure: Phantom Blood” (2012)
2. “Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure: Battle Tendency” (2012)
3. “Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stardust Crusaders” (2014)
4. “Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure: Diamond Is Unbreakable” (2016)
5. “Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure: Golden Wind” (2018)
6. “Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure: Stone Ocean” (2021)

All of the “Jojo’s” content listed above is currently available for streaming on Netflix, so you’ll only need one subscription to catch up on all the Joestar action.

Since the first two arcs are combined into the first season, there are only five distinct seasons. However, it’s anticipated that season six will be released around 2024, so there’s a bit of a wait for new content. In the meantime, fans can enjoy a spinoff titled “Thus Spoke Rohan Kishibe,” set within season four of “Jojo’s Bizarre Adventure: Diamond Is Unbreakable.” All four OVA episodes of this spinoff are also available on Netflix. It’s recommended to watch these after the Diamond Is Unbreakable season, but before Golden Wind.

For those eager for more Jojo’s content after binge-watching the anime, there are numerous additional stories available in the manga. As expected, this includes even more about the Joestar family. So, while awaiting new anime releases, why not get ahead by delving into some reading?